Kathy Winton

Learning Leader & Co-Designer
Kathy Winton
Currently undertaking her Masters of Education at Deakin University

In her role as Teaching and Learning Leader, Kathy has collaborated on curriculum design, facilitating professional learning communities to build teacher capacity in curriculum and assessment and led collaborative teams through the evidence inquiry cycle. Through the Footscray Learning Precinct, Kathy has co-designed an inquiry-based learning approach and explored a range of assessment approaches to the Victorian Curriculum capabilities and the pedagogy behind using innovative methods of formative assessment to drive learning.

Kathy will also be working within the Differentiated Support for School Improvement program in 2020 and is currently undertaking her Masters of Education at Deakin University.

Kathy has taught in primary schools in Melbourne’s Western suburbs and led inquiry-based curriculum design and literacy in an International School in the Philippines.

Need more information?

Find out more about our programs and how to get involved by sending us an email or calling on 9329 1150


Who have we partnered with?
  • Armadale Primary School
  • Australian Catholic University
  • Bastow Institute
  • Berwick Fields PS
  • Carlton Primary School
  • Catholic Diocese of Ballarat Education Office
  • Dandenong West Primary School
  • Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Derrimut Primary School
  • Elisabeth Murdoch College
  • Eltham High School
  • Footscray Primary School
  • Grovedale College
  • MACS - Melbourne Archdiocese Catholic Schools
  • Monash University
  • Mother of God School, Ardeer
  • Prahran High School
  • Roxburgh Homestead Primary School
  • St Francis de Sales Primary School Lynbrook
  • St Joseph's Crib Point
  • St Mary of the Cross MacKillop Primary School
  • St Paul the Apostle, Doreen
  • William Ruthven College
  • Wonga Park Primary School
Mother of God School, ArdeerGrovedale CollegeRoxburgh Homestead Primary SchoolMACS - Melbourne Archdiocese Catholic SchoolsSt Francis de Sales Primary School LynbrookCarlton Primary SchoolCatholic Diocese of Ballarat Education OfficeArmadale Primary SchoolBerwick Fields PSDerrimut Primary SchoolSt Mary of the Cross MacKillop Primary SchoolElisabeth Murdoch CollegeWonga Park Primary SchoolBastow Institute
to Top