Rebekah Smith


Rebekah Smith is a Leadership Partner for DET’s Differentiated Support for School Improvement (DSSI), working with schools across Hume Moreland and North-East Metropolitan Melbourne.

She is likewise part of team developing the North-West Victoria (NWV) Regional Numeracy Strategy and regularly runs Collaboration Workshops to support teachers in NWV in teaching and learning of Mathematics. She has formerly been a Leading Teacher across Curriculum, Pedagogy and Numeracy in a several secondary schools.

Rebekah has a breath of experience in supporting coherent and evidence-informed approaches to school improvement and building teachers’ pedagogical knowledge to achieve the best possible outcomes for all learners. She has worked with the University of Melbourne and MAV to produce teaching materials for middle and senior years mathematics, with a particular passion for ‘Girls in STEM’ and the engagement of young women STEM pathways.

Rebekah has joined the EdPartnerships Leading Mathematics team in 2022 and is excited to support schools across Victoria to maximise the opportunities for our students to develop confidence to apply mathematical skills and understandings in their lives and society more broadly.

Honorary Partners
Partner Organisations

Need more information?

Find out more about our programs and how to get involved by sending us an email or calling on 9329 1150


Who have we partnered with?
  • Armadale Primary School
  • Australian Catholic University
  • Bastow Institute
  • Berwick Fields PS
  • Carlton Primary School
  • Catholic Diocese of Ballarat Education Office
  • Dandenong West Primary School
  • Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Derrimut Primary School
  • Elisabeth Murdoch College
  • Eltham High School
  • Footscray Primary School
  • Grovedale College
  • MACS - Melbourne Archdiocese Catholic Schools
  • Monash University
  • Mother of God School, Ardeer
  • Prahran High School
  • Roxburgh Homestead Primary School
  • St Francis de Sales Primary School Lynbrook
  • St Joseph's Crib Point
  • St Mary of the Cross MacKillop Primary School
  • St Paul the Apostle, Doreen
  • The Victorian Academy of Teaching and Leadership
  • William Ruthven College
  • Wonga Park Primary School
Mother of God School, ArdeerDepartment of Education and Early Childhood DevelopmentSt Joseph's Crib PointGrovedale CollegeWilliam Ruthven CollegeEltham High SchoolSt Francis de Sales Primary School LynbrookThe Victorian Academy of Teaching and LeadershipPrahran High SchoolMonash UniversityCarlton Primary SchoolArmadale Primary SchoolAustralian Catholic UniversityWonga Park Primary School
to Top